Sign Up   |   Help   |   Log In
Thursday, December 14, 2017. New Comics were YESTERDAY!
 
The Pull List service will be ending soon. Click here for more information.
 
 

Reviews

Latest Review: Fallen Suns #1

Rating:
Friday November 10, 2017 10:02:30 am
19
pulls
 
Writer: Jensen, Van
Artist: Duca, Leila del
Cover Artist: Maclaszek, Miko
Daylight Follows a Dark Night ... Fallen Suns #1

When I first heard about the Chapterhouse comic, Fallen Suns, I was expecting a sci-fi story along the vein of The Fourth Planet, also from Chapterhouse. Even after seeing the cover image I failed to put two and two together and realize this was not a creator-owner, stand-alone space epic. Fallen Suns is smack dab right in the middle of the Chapterverse crossing over with Captain Canuck, Agents of PACT and the other interconnected books that...
 

More Reviews

Why change the artist? James Harren's art compared to Jerome Opeña's is like looking at a kids art to a master piece.
Posted on Monday August 7, 2017 08:31:56 pm
 
197
pulls
Good job Marvel for changing artist. It says the artist is Jonboy Meyers but its not, its Thoney Silas!
Posted on Monday August 7, 2017 08:25:09 pm
 
327
pulls
Tomasi continues to show that he knows exactly how to write Superman. This issue was a perfect example of how to write the core values of Superman.
Posted on Friday July 21, 2017 03:52:51 pm
 
1925
pulls
This book turned out to be very enjoyable, and I'm looking forward to the rest of the story. Jean-Luc is captain of the ISS Stargazer, which...
Posted on Thursday June 29, 2017 04:01:57 pm
 
167
pulls
This book had so much potential - but fall flat in a - not funny, confusing story telling disaster.
Posted on Friday May 19, 2017 04:57:06 pm  |  Contains Spoilers
 
359
pulls
Why Bendis was wrong.
Posted on Thursday January 19, 2017 02:18:49 pm
 
404
pulls
Every comic death cliche in one issue.
Posted on Thursday January 19, 2017 02:09:03 pm  |  Contains Spoilers
 
985
pulls
A seriously solid crossover.
Posted on Saturday January 14, 2017 05:08:36 am
 
945
pulls
So I know this isn't old school Edie Brock but I liked it. This is more what's expected from carnage. Dark and defiantly a bad guy
Posted on Wednesday December 21, 2016 04:11:47 am
 
402
pulls
 
About Us  |  FAQ  |  Copyright Notices  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use  |  iPhone  |  Podcast  |  Retailers  |  Contact Us